Institut für
Kunstdokumentation und
Szenografie
Navigation

Limited Edition:

Axel Hütte, Ingelheim, 2009

 

On occasion of the exhibition the photograph „Ingelheim, 2009“ is released as a signed limited edition (35 x 45 cm, print run: 100/12 AP). Soon available in our museum store and at smkp.de/shop Price: 850 € (with passe-partout), 980 € (framed)

 

© Axel Hütte

Book / Publication:

Axel Hütte. Night and Day

 

Published by Buchhandlungen Walther König

Edited by Beat Wismer, Museum Kunstpalast, Düsseldorf.

With texts by Beat Wismer, Ralph Goertz, Dr. Thomas A. Lange (Foreword)

Hardcover, 168 pages, ca. 70 photographs. 36,5 x 29,5 cm.

German and English.

ISBN: 978-3-96098-192-3

Prize Museum: € 39,90,- / bookstore: € 49,90,-

Order the book here!

 

Book / Publication:

Lindbergh

Winogrand

Women

 

Published by Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König

Edited by Ralph Goertz. Texts by Werner Spies, Joel Meyerowitz, Ralph Goertz.

144 pages / 62 photographs (color and b/w), 22 x 23cm

ISBN Hardcover german/english: 978-3-96098-026-1.

Prize bookstore: € 34,-

 

 

On the occasion of the exhibition "Peter Lindbergh / Garry Winogrand: Women on street" at the NRW-Forum Duesseldorf, this publication presents for the first time two world stars of photography side by side: Peter Lindbergh and Garry Winogrand.

Peter Lindbergh (born 1944, lives in Paris) is considered as one of the best living photographers and the star of fashion photography. Garry Winogrand (1928 - 1984) is considered as the "Prince of the Street" and revolutionized street photography with his dashing lines and sensitive recordings.

 

In the 1990s Lindbergh first experimented with taking pictures on the street, which he wanted to make look alike of his grant Garry Winogrand. But unlike his famous photographs of Supermodels, this series was made on the streets of New York, where he let two models move freely to capture them with the camera as real as possible. A total of 44 of these photographs, some of which are unpublished, are presented by the catalog and presents his "On Street" series next to the most beautiful series of Garry Winogrand "Women are beautiful". For the first time in many years, 12 b/w and 4 color photographs by Garry Winogrand were published in this book. The catalog is a must have for every photography and women lover.

Book / Publication:

Joel Meyerowitz Retrospective

 

D.A.P. / Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König

Edited by Ralph Goertz. Texts by Joel Meyerowitz, Jörg Sasse, Ralph Goertz.

198 pages / around 115 photographs (color and b/w), 22 x 23cm

ISBN Softcover german/english: 978-3-86335-588-3.

ISBN Hardcover english: 978-938922-70-1.

Prize at bookstores: € 34,-

 

 

Alongside William Eggleston, Stephen Shore, Joel Sternfeld and Mitch Epstein, New York born and bred Joel Meyerowitz is one of the most important representatives of the "New Color Photography" movement of the 1960s and 70s. This retrospective traces his entire oeuvre, from his street photography to his light experimentations made during "the blue hour" in Cape Cod, and includes famous series such as "Cape Light", "Ground Zero", Legacy: The Preservation of Wilderness in New York City Parks, in addition to the artist's much-loved early work - his first trip to Europe in 1967, and his concurrent transition from black and white to color - which has been much less widely published. Though Meyerowitz admired Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, and shares their uncanny ability to grasp a human being on the street as both an individual and a representative of a larger social context, his handling of space and composition consciously differs from that of his idols, his framing less synchronized, the moments he captures, interestingly, less perfect. This square hardback volume compiles the artist's iconic images, and is an essential addition to any photography book collection.

 

Joel Meyerowitz (born 1938) is an award-winning photographer whose work has appeared in over 350 exhibitions in museums and galleries throughout the world. The New York native began photographing the streets in 1962 and by the mid-60s became an early advocate of color photography who was instrumental in transforming a general resistance to color film into an almost universal acceptance, but also the media as an art form.

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Gold Corner, New York City, 1974

 

 

The IKS and Joel Meyerowitz offer in occasion of his Retrospective at the NRW-Forum three of his most popular photographs in a limited Edition of 50 as a C-Print. Dimensions are based on the vintage dimensions of 1974: ca. 35,56 x 24,39 cm (photograph) und ca. 50 x 38 cm (photo paper). The photographs are C-Prints on Alu Dibond, numbered and signed on the reverse, stamped with an Edition stamp. Numbers in order of request.

 

Prize, unframed: € 1.100,- plus shipping and boxing

Prize, framed (oak frame choosen by the artist) with Mirogard glas

Size framed: ca. 52 x 40 cm: € 1.500,- plus shipping and boxing

 

We await your request by email!

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, 1977

 

 

The IKS and Joel Meyerowitz offer in occasion of his Retrospective at the NRW-Forum three of his most popular photographs in a limited Edition of 50 as a C-Print. Dimensions are based on the vintage dimensions of 1977: ca. 35,56 x 27,94 cm (photograph) und ca. 50 x 42,5 cm (photo paper). The photographs are C-Prints on Alu Dibond, numbered and signed on the reverse, stamped with an Edition stamp. Numbers in order of request.

 

Prize, unframed: € 1.100,- plus shipping and boxing

Prize, framed (oak frame choosen by the artist) with Mirogard glas

Size framed: ca. 52 x 44,5 cm: € 1.500,- plus shipping and boxing

 

We await your request by email!

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Wyoming, 1964

 

 

The IKS and Joel Meyerowitz offer in occasion of his Retrospective at the NRW-Forum three of his most popular photographs in a limited Edition of 50 as a C-Print. Dimensions are based on the vintage dimensions of 1964: ca. 35,56 x 24,39 cm (photograph) und ca. 50 x 38 cm (photo paper). The photographs are C-Prints on Alu Dibond, numbered and signed on the reverse, stamped with an Edition stamp. Numbers in order of request.

 

Prize, unframed: € 1.100,- plus shipping and boxing

Prize, framed (oak frame choosen by the artist) with Mirogard glas

Size framed: ca. 52 x 40 cm: € 1.500,- plus shipping and boxing

 

We await your request by email!

 

Book / Publication:

Ralf Brueck

Deconstruction Distortion
DAF Timecapsules

 

Published by Wienand Verlag

Edited by Ralph Goertz

Texts: Stefan Gronert, Candida Höfer, Sabine Maria Schmidt, Ralph Goertz

144 pages, 101 color, 5 b/w photographs, 29 x 28cm
Linen with banderole, german/english

ISBN 978-3-86832-308-5

Prize bookstore: € 38,-

 

 

A proponent of the Düsseldorf school of photography and a master pupil of Thomas Ruff’s, the artist Ralf Brueck (b. 1966) thematises in his sophisticated, stringently composed works the architectural interior, the expanse of landscape, and modern architecture. The publication illustrates Brueck’s genesis – which began with the series Timecapsules, created at the end of the 1990s and devoted to modern church buildings – and builds a bridge to his two new series, Distortion and Deconstruction.

Edition:

Ralf Brueck

"Seduce me, 2011"

 

 

In Occasion of his exhibition at the NRW-Forum the Duesseldorf based photo artist, who was a master student of Thomas Ruff, the IKS published an exclusive Edition. His work "Seduce me, 2011" is available as an Edition of 30 (numbered and signed). The size of the photograph is 40x21,05cm and comes in a passepartout of 50x40cm. (numberes in order of request)

 

Prize: € 280,- plus shipping and boxing

 

We are looking forward to your email request!

facebook youtube Vimeo Instagram

Institut für
Kunstdokumentation und
Szenografie
Navigation

Katalog:

Lindbergh

Winogrand

Women

 

Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König

Hg. Ralph Goertz.

Mit Texten von Werner Spies, Joel Meyerowitz und Ralph Goertz.

144 Seiten / ca. 62 Abbildungen (Farbe und s/w), 22 x 23cm

ISBN Hardcover deutsch/englisch: 978-3-96098-026-1.

Preis im Buchhandel: € 34,-

 

© Peter Lindbergh, Paris

 

Diese Publikation erscheint anlässlich der Ausstellung "Peter Lindbergh / Garry Winogrand: Women on street" im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf und zeigt die spannende Gegenüberstellung zweier Weltstars der Fotografie: Peter Lindbergh und Garry Winogrand.

Peter Lindbergh (geb. 1944, lebt in Paris) gilt als einer der besten lebenden Fotografen und ist der Star der Modefotografie. Garry Winogrand (1928 - 1984) gilt als "Prince of the Street" und revolutionierte mit seinen stürzenden Linien und einfühlsamen Aufnahmen die Street Photography.

 

In den 1990er Jahren experimentierte Lindbergh erstmals mit Aufnahmen auf der Straße, die er im Stile seines Vorbildes Garry Winogrand machen wollte. Doch anders als seine berühmten Aufnahmen von Supermodels entstand eine Serie auf den Straßen von New York, in der er zwei Modelle sich frei bewegen ließ, um diese mit der Kamera so real wie möglich einzufangen. Insgesamt 44 dieser Aufnahmen, die zum Teil unveröffentlicht sind, präsentiert der Katalog und stellt seine "On Street" Serie der wohl schönsten Serie Winogrands gegenüber: "Women are beautiful". Erstmals seit vielen Jahren durften wieder 12 s/w und 4 Farbaufnahmen von Garry Winogrand veröffentlicht werden. Der Katalog ist ein Muss für jeden Fotografie- und Frauen-Liebhaber.

Katalog:

Joel Meyerowitz Retrospective

 

D.A.P. / Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König

Hg. Ralph Goertz.

Mit Texten von Joel Meyerowitz, Jörg Sasse, Ralph Goertz.

198 Seiten / ca. 115 Abbildungen (Farbe und s/w), 22 x 23cm

ISBN Softcover deutsch/englisch: 978-3-86335-588-3.

ISBN Hardcover englisch: 978-938922-70-1.

Preis im Buchhandel: € 34,-

 

 

Der in New York geborene und aufgewachsene Joel Meyerowitz gilt neben William Eggleston, Stephen Shore, Joel Sternfeld und Mitch Epstein als einer der bedeutendsten Vertreter der "New Color Photography" der 1960er und 70er Jahre. Dieser retrospektive Katalog umfasst sein ganzes Oeuvre, von seiner Straßenfotografie bis zu seinen Lichtobservationen, die er während der "blauen Stunde" am Cape Cod gemacht hatte. Weitere berühmte Serien wie "Cape Light", "Ground Zero", "Legacy" (Die Erhaltung der Wildnis in den New Yorker Stadtparks), bis hin zu seinen frühen Arbeiten - seine erste Reise nach Europa im Jahre 1967 und sein gleichzeitiger Übergang von Schwarzweiß zu Farbe - die bisher nur selten zu sehen waren. Obwohl Meyerowitz Kollegen wie Henri Cartier-Bresson und Robert Frank um Fähigkeit, einen Menschen auf der Straße als ein Individuum und einen Vertreter eines größeren sozialen Kontextes zu erfassen, bewundert, unterscheidet sich sein Umgang mit Raum und Komposition bewusst von dem seiner Idole. Seine Gestaltung wirkt weniger inszeniert, die eingefangenen Momente erscheinen interessanter, weniger perfekt. Dieser Katalog vereint die ikonografischen Bilder des Künstlers und sollte in keiner Fotobuch-Sammlung fehlen.

 

Joel Meyerowitz (geb. 1938) ist ein preisgekrönter Fotograf, dessen Arbeit in über 350 Ausstellungen in Museen und Galerien auf der ganzen Welt erschienen ist. Er begann 1962 auf der Straßen zu fotografieren und fand seit Mitte der 70er Jahre ausschließlich zur Farbfotografie. Damit war er maßgeblich daran beteiligt, dass die Farbfotografie als Teil der Fotografie und auch das Medium als Kunst wahrgenommen wurde.

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Gold Corner, New York City, 1974

 

 

Das IKS und Joel Meyerowitz bieten im Rahmen seiner Retrospektive im NRW-Forum exklusiv drei seiner beliebtesten Motive in einer limitierten Auflage von je 50 Prints als C-Print an. Maße (in Anlehnung an die original Maße von 1974): ca. 35,56 x 24,39 cm (Bildmaß) und ca. 50 x 38 cm Blattmaß. Die Blätter wurden auf Alu-Dibond kaschiert und sind rückseitig numeriert, signiert und mit einem Editionsstempel versehen. Die Auslieferung erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Bestellungen.

 

Preis ohne Rahmen: € 1.100,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

Preis mit Eichenrahmen und Mirogard Museumsglas (vom Künstler ausgewählt)

Rahmenmaß: ca. 52 x 40 cm: € 1.500,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage per email!

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, 1977

 

 

Das IKS und Joel Meyerowitz bieten im Rahmen seiner Retrospektive im NRW-Forum exklusiv drei seiner beliebtesten Motive in einer limitierten Auflage von je 50 Prints als C-Print an. Maße (in Anlehnung an die original Maße von 1977): ca. 35,56 x 27,94 cm (Bildmaß) und ca. 50 x 42,5 cm Blattmaß. Die Blätter wurden auf Alu-Dibond kaschiert und sind rückseitig numeriert, signiert und mit einem Editionsstempel versehen. Die Auslieferung erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Bestellungen.

 

Preis ohne Rahmen: € 1.100,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

Preis mit Eichenrahmen und Mirogard Museumsglas (vom Künstler ausgewählt)

Rahmenmaß: ca. 52 x 44,5 cm: € 1.500,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage per email!

Edition:

Joel Meyerowitz

Wyoming, 1964

 

 

Das IKS und Joel Meyerowitz bieten im Rahmen seiner Retrospektive im NRW-Forum exklusiv drei seiner beliebtesten Motive in einer limitierten Auflage von je 50 Prints als C-Print an. Maße (in Anlehnung an die original Maße von 1964): ca. 35,56 x 24,39 cm (Bildmaß) und ca. 50 x 38 cm Blattmaß. Die Blätter wurden auf Alu-Dibond kaschiert und sind rückseitig numeriert, signiert und mit einem Editionsstempel versehen. Die Auslieferung erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Bestellungen.

 

Preis ohne Rahmen: € 1.100,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

Preis mit Eichenrahmen und Mirogard Museumsglas (vom Künstler ausgewählt)

Rahmenmaß: ca. 52 x 40 cm: € 1.500,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage per email!

Katalog:

Ralf Brueck

Deconstruction Distortion
DAF Timecapsules

 

Wienand Verlag

Hg. Ralph Goertz

Mit Beiträgen von Stefan Gronert, Candida Höfer, Sabine Maria Schmidt, Ralph Goertz

144 Seiten, 101 farbige Abb., 5 s/w Abb., 29 x 28cm
Leinen mit Banderole, deutsch/englisch

ISBN 978-3-86832-308-5

Preis Buchhandel: € 38,-
 

 

Der Künstler Ralf Brueck (geb. 1966), Vertreter der Düsseldorfer Fotoschule und Meisterschüler von Thomas Ruff, thematisiert in seinen feinsinnigen, klar strukturierten Arbeiten den architektonischen Innenraum, die Weite der kargen Landschaft und moderne Architektur. Das Buch zeigt Bruecks Entwicklung, beginnend mit der Serie Timecapsules, die Ende der 1990er-Jahre entstanden ist und sich modernen Kirchenbauten widmet, setzt sich fort mit der Serie DAF, in der er die menschenleeren Landschaften des Mittleren Westens der USA einfängt und schlägt den Bogen bis zu den beiden neuen Serien Distortion und Deconstruction. Hier hält die technische Manipulation Einzug in Bruecks Werk: Durch die Verschiebung von Bildstrukturen entsteht eine ganz neue Dimension.

Edition:

Ralf Brueck

"Seduce me, 2011"

 


Für die Ausstellung im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf hat der Fotokünstler Ralf Brueck, ein Meisterschüler von Thomas Ruff, eine exklusive Edition erarbeitet. Ab sofort ist sein Werk "Seduce me, 2011" als Edition in einer 30er Auflage (numeriert und signiert) über das IKS zu beziehen. Die Arbeit misst ca. 40x21,05cm und wird inklusive Klapp-Passepartout (50x40cm) geliefert.

Die Auslieferung erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Bestellungen.

 

Preis: € 280,- zzgl. Versand und Verpackung.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage per email!

facebook youtube Vimeo Instagram